Skip to main content

Crestview Elementary School

Frenship ISD’s 2019 Teachers of the Year Honored by Wolfforth Chamber

Frenship ISD and the City of Wolfforth congratulate Ken Hearn, a Math teacher at North Ridge Elementary, for his selection as the Wolfforth Area Chamber of Commerce 2019 Teacher of the Year.

Hearn was selected Monday night during the Chamber’s annual banquet and accepted the award from Terri Robinette, Wolfforth Director of Marketing and Business Development.

Hearn has been teaching for 21 years, with the last 17 being in 5th grade math.

Mr. Hearn is described as a true campus leader and is said to always be in constant communication with his students, their parents and his administration. He sets high standards himself and for his students and expects everyone to hold each other accountable.

Hearn was one of 14 FISD teachers nominated as campus selections for the Chamber Teacher of the Year award at the banquet Monday .


The campus representatives include:

Liz Drury: Reading, Bennett Elementary

Saundra Wimberley: 1st grade, Crestview Elementary

Rebecca West: Special Education, Legacy Elementary

Ken Hearn: 5th grade, North Ridge Elementary

Melinda Futrell: 4th grade, Oak Ridge Elementary

Linda Kittley: 4th grade, Upland Heights Elementary

Andrea Hines: 3rd grade, Westwind Elementary

Libby Sanchez: Kindergarten, Willow Bend Elementary

Stephanie Campbell: 6th-8th grade Life Skills, Frenship Middle School

Kate Biel: 6th grade, Heritage Middle School

Mardi Leist: 6th-8th grade Special Education, Terra Vista Middle School

Tara Seymour: U.S. History, Reese Education Center

Meagan Williams: Algebra I, FHS Ninth Grade Center

Jake Lierman: 9th-12th Theatre, Frenship High School

Published Print